This website uses cookies to improve your browsing experience. By continuing to use this site, you consent to the use of cookies on your device as described in our Cookie Policy.
Book Now

Reviews

7.0 Review score
Score Breakdown
Cleanliness
6.8
Comfort
7.1
Property location
6.5
Facilities
6.7
Staff
7.7
Value
7.4
Reviews
    Florence
    be
    9.6
    22 January 2018
    Great hostel in a quiet street, which is not easy to find in Vang Vieng :)
    Gregory
    la
    4.2
    25 November 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    th
    7.5
    26 October 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    olwyn
    au
    9.2
    26 August 2017
    quiet but construction close
    15 minutes to town and tuk tuks not around. Construction right in front.
    Big rooms with private balcony, good wifi, lovely view of mountains and rice fields. Lamb on reception helpful.
    TAK SENG
    my
    7.5
    15 May 2017
    So far no.
    Environment not bad, bed very comfortable, staff very friendly.
    Jules
    gb
    5.8
    25 April 2017
    Unwelcoming staff and bad location
    The staff were not friendly at all at check-in, and were generally rude and unwelcoming and the location isn't good. We were supposed to stay 3 nights but only stayed 1 based on this. We found somewhere cheaper in the main town, where we felt welcome and the staff were super lovely. We were also charged an additional "fee" which we will be speaking to booking.com about.
    The actual room was nice. No problems there.
    gb
    7.1
    16 April 2017
    Decent enough
    Maybe could have cleaned the room better.
    Nice and quiet
    Koichi
    jp
    8.8
    1 April 2017
    Comfortable place
    There are few staffs.
    The hotel was in a quiet place.
    Claire
    gb
    7.5
    11 March 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Yeonghyun
    th
    6.2
    7 March 2017
    comfortable guesthouse
    location was a little bit far , it was the end of the main street
    the laundry service was perfect
    Rowan
    nl
    7.5
    2 March 2017
    Quiet out of centre place for people who don't want to be in the middle of the party centre
    Musquito net couldn't fit around the whole 2 person bed. The bathroom could've been cleaner.
    Nice and quiet place, good beds with musquito net.
    Tamara
    th
    7.5
    27 February 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Thomas
    ca
    6.7
    10 February 2017
    big room, quiet place but far from town, fan not working.
    The wifi were not good, fan wasn't working which was a bit of a problem cause I was getting sick from the AC. Far from the town but still within walking distance but we know ahead of time when booking. Room was not clean everyday.
    It was very quiet place, which is nice. Lots of space, big room. Nice dining area. Free coffee and tea.
    phiphu
    th
    6.2
    8 February 2017
    not expensive
    wifi not good, it don't have a TV and far from the main place
    i like room rate it's worth and not expensive
    James
    gb
    7.9
    23 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    A.-Zs.
    hu
    8.3
    8 January 2017
    The room was not clean and the bathroom was really dirty (used soaps in the shower). Wifi did not work.
    Nice view from the balcony.
    MA-NHONG
    th
    8.3
    7 January 2017
    There are no comments available for this review.
    LifeInSuitcase
    th
    6.7
    23 December 2016
    Bed soooooooooooooooooooooooooooooo comfy/ good location/ BUT no free breakfast T_T
    - Not free breakfast :( and Vangvieng food are so expensive. - First night (we stayed there 3 nights), we got the very left room downstairs that near street and the WIFI couldnt be use AT ALL. so we walk to lobby/kitchen area which near routers. but meet other travellers said that also they couldnt be used. --> have to improve this as I still on business when travel and in need of using WIFI. I was pissed but after that the staff help me with other things so it wash out this flaw.
    - As family owned business, the atmosphere is welcoming. Almost local in the areas and able to recommend the attractions and local restuarants very well. - The room and beds are standard and are very comfortable. - The location is okay not too far but would be better to use motorbike if you wanna travel most of the attractions in limited time.
    Roland
    at
    8.8
    16 December 2016
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dean
    gb
    8.3
    6 December 2016
    Nice place. Thoroughly recommended.
    Lovely staff. Nice breakfast. Free tea and coffee.
Loading reviews
Close